Quarantine Chorus

Quarantine Chorus began as a response to requests from the Quarantine Choir community for “more serious music!”. It grew into a hugely popular part of the channel, and was the way by which Ben came to the attention of the Self-Isolation Choir – and the rest is history! Please enjoy our complete archive, with scores and performances.

Friday 27/03/20

Quarantine Chorus 1: Ave Verum Corpus

https://youtu.be/j_W_6XhooJM
FREE SCORE: http://www3.cpdl.org/wiki/images/4/4d/K618_Ave_verum_VS_PML.pdf

Friday 03/04/20

Quarantine Chorus 2: Jesu Joy of Man’s Desiring https://youtu.be/FWF6M5bvkTo
FREE SCORE http://www2.cpdl.org/wiki/images/4/46/JesuJoyVs1OSATB.pdf

Wednesday 08/04/20

Quarantine Chorus 3 Zadok the Priest -Sop Altos https://youtu.be/dBv5L_NTqG0
FREE SCORE: http://ks.petruccimusiclibrary.org/files/imglnks/usimg/4/41/IMSLP255157-SIBLEY1802.24949.48b1-39087011282144Zadock.pdf

Thursday 09/04/20

Quarantine Chorus 3: Zadok the Priest – Tenor Bass – https://youtu.be/xhu5u3ZBzHc

Good Friday 10/04/20

QChorus Special – Zadok the Priest https://youtu.be/PvJ7pM6Xqzc000

Easter Sunday 12/04/20

Easter Sacred Sing (Jesu Joy, Ave Verum, Zadok).
https://youtu.be/qshmFCrWN9Q

Friday 17/04/20

Quarantine Chorus 4: Elgar: As Torrents in Summer. https://youtu.be/iDgauXMBn7g
FREE SCORE: http://ks4.imslp.net/files/imglnks/usimg/d/dc/IMSLP262085-PMLP54304-Elgar-AsTorrents.pdf

Friday 24/04/20

Quarantine Chorus 5: Faure: Cantique de Jean Racine: https://youtu.be/QLLpvNApQJM
FREE SCORE: https://ks.imslp.net/files/imglnks/usimg/3/3a/IMSLP04370-Cantique_de_jean_racine_-faure-_satb_organ.pdf

Thursday 30/04/20

Quarantine Chorus 6: Verdi: Va Pensiero, from Nabucco

https://youtu.be/CErP9JeE_Ww
FREE SCORE: https://ks.imslp.net/files/imglnks/usimg/1/15/IMSLP399259-PMLP51151-CORO_DI_SCHIAVI_EBREI.pdf

Thursday 07/05/20

Quarantine Chorus 7: If Ye Love Me by Thomas Tallis. https://youtu.be/sm_KbzXiz80
FREE SCORE: https://www.cpdl.org/wiki/images/b/bb/Tallis_-_If_ye_love_me_up_a_p4.pdf

Thursday 14/05/20

Quarantine Chorus 8 (LIVE): Panis Angelicus. https://youtu.be/EO19ZZo5uZ8
FREE SCORE: https://benenglandcom.files.wordpress.com/2020/05/panis_angelicus.pdf

Thursday 21/05/20

Quarantine Chorus 9 (LIVE). Vivaldi: Et in Terra Pax from the Gloria. https://youtu.be/p6FmCQAIbTo
FREE SCORE: https://benenglandcom.files.wordpress.com/2020/05/et-in-terra-pax-vivaldi-gloria-full-score.pdf

Thursday 28/05/20

Quarantine Chorus 10: Bach: Zion Hears the Watchmen Singing (MINI CONCERT) https://youtu.be/s4q3DOdlOlw
FREE SCORE: http://www2.cpdl.org/wiki/images/f/f3/Ws-bwv-zion.pdf

Thursday 11/06/20

Quarantine Chorus 11: Bairstow: I Sat Down Under His Shadow https://youtu.be/95N_de6JHJY
FREE SCORE: https://www.cpdl.org/wiki/images/c/c7/I_sat_down_under_his_shadow_Bairstow.pdf

Thursday 18/06/20

Quarantine Chorus 12: Byrd: Non Nobis Domine. https://youtu.be/o0skwsfK5Js
FREE SCORE: http://www2.cpdl.org/wiki/images/c/c0/Byrd-non.pdf

Thursday 02/07/20

Quarantine Chorus 13: Bruckner Locus Iste. https://youtu.be/Iv89Z3W7aio
FREE SCORE: http://www2.cpdl.org/wiki/images/8/85/Locus_Iste_Closed.pdf

Thursday 09/07/20

Quarantine Chorus 14: Mendelssohn: Cast Thy Burden Upon The Lord (from Elijah) https://youtu.be/817zm_0AdK8
FREE SCORE: http://www0.cpdl.org/wiki/images/6/66/Cast_thy_burden_upon_the_Lord.pdf

Thursday 16/07/20

Quarantine Chorus: 15 Bach Chorale from Wachet Auf Cantata 140

https://youtu.be/2syJQCjyw2I
FREE SCORE HERE: http://conquest.imslp.info/files/imglnks/usimg/9/99/IMSLP128938-PMLP149924-Bach_Choral_Wachet_auf.pdf

Thursday 30/07/20

Quarantine Chorus: 16. Campion: Never Weather Beaten Sail. https://youtu.be/UCq_iZ5f8oI
FREE SCORE: http://www0.cpdl.org/wiki/images/e/e3/Campion_Never_weather.pdf